Loading Events

« All Events

Free Tech Webinar: Hi, Tech!

November 30 @ 6:30 pm - 11:30 am PST

Helping people with disabilities optimize accessibility settings on iOS devices.

March of Dimes Canada’s Assistive Technology Specialists will provide an overview of Accessibility Features, including vision, hearing, physical access, and memory/cognition categories, for the iPad and iPhone. By the end of the webinar, participants will gain a better understanding of the types of built-in accessibility controls on iOS devices. Participants requiring additional training or support can also schedule time for one-on-one training with an Assistive Technology Specialist.

November 30, 2021
10:30 am to 11:30 am PST (eg. Vancouver)
11:30 am to 12:30 pm MST (eg. Calgary)
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm EST (eg. Toronto)
2:30 pm to 3:30 pm AST (eg. Halifax)

The webinar will be hosted on Zoom. The link will be sent out by email in advance of the event.

Register here.